‘I want you to grow, but please don’t grow up!!’

Darling Girls,

My aunt once walked up to me & narrated an anecdote from my childhood. She saw the semblance in you. She believed I did the right thing by bringing you two together. Her advice to me was to ‘Pause and Watch you grow’.


I overlooked her advice until last night. What I thought were arbit doodles turned out to be Numbers from 1 to 5. Little did I expect that my 3-year-old knew how to write and my 2-year-old could doodle shapes. I Paused with amazement. Staring at the art on the floor. Making me ponder, ‘How did I miss that?’


Darling, your Mum works. It aches my heart to miss these moments. There are times I wish I could be in two places at one go… well, you & I know its impossible. Might as well then stay. Pause. Marvel at the little accomplishments and be a part of the bigger ones.

Love always,
Mimmee.
4th Dec 2019

Leave a comment

Location Somewhere in Mumbai. E-mail lifeofgen@gmail.com Hours Super tied-up with 2 kids. Write to me. Whenever possible, will contact you back.
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close